Just a Random Update

I have a horrible habit of starting projects with high ambition, only to have that drive fizzle out as I leave my unfinished work to rust.

I fear sometimes that will be the fate of this blog.

Due to work, spending time with my lovely girlfriend, and just living my life I haven’t been able to summon the mental energy or extra time needed to write very involved updates or come up with creative blog ideas. I know I’ve promised frequent updates and different entry series, and have failed to keep up on that. Don’t worry, they will come eventually, just whenever I find time and effort to.

I want to be able to write like this for a living someday. I’d love to be a professional journalist, novelist, blogger, or run a website related to music, sports, writing, or video games. However, it takes a lot of time and a lot of capital to get myself involved in those industries; neither of which I have at the time. Perhaps one day my ideas will be realized… but not now.

As the new decade dawns I need to solidify my life goals. I have one of the hardest struggles taken care of already: falling in love. With a wonderful girlfriend behind me, chasing my dreams will be a bit easier. Love takes away many of the pains of living, and I’m incredibly lucky to have found somebody who loves me the way she does. She’s helped me believe in myself again, which is a huge boost to my abilities and positivity.

I want to touch others with my work, I want to be paid to do something I enjoy, and I want to be known for what I do. I refuse to accept anything less than what I am capable of. Even though I’m a few years off course in my schooling due to reasons out of my control, and won’t get a degree until at least the age of 26, I feel I have the ability to contribute a great deal to any writing-related industry NOW. I just need to keep my skills fresh, keep my eye on key opportunities, and not be complacent or lazy in anything I do. I will achieve my dreams. It all starts now, the “Teens” will be the decade of Tyler Woodbridge.

2 Responses to “Just a Random Update”

  1. Jon Says:

    Good luck Tyler!!!

  2. Band Manager Says:

    hey ive got only one thing to say man…. were in the hell is ur band at in all of this? i think u should do a column on us or sumetin man each band member and of course ur ohh so special band manager lol.

Leave a Reply

